Meet the Candidates Forum - Wentworth for Refugees

Wentworth Meet the Candidates Forum

Right now, there are close to a 100 children seeking asylum trapped on Nauru. Doctors are calling it a humanitarian emergency and saying their mental health is deteriorating rapidly. They are warning that if these children and their families and not evacuated a child’s life could be lost.

Meanwhile, here in Australia, due to the government’s cuts to the life-saving support services and income support, thousands of people are becoming destitute, including families, single mothers and the elderly.

While the country’s attention is on Wentworth you have the chance to help these people. We’re inviting candidates for Wentworth to participate in a Town Hall meeting on Sunday, October 14 to discuss these important issues. 

The forum will provide an opportunity for candidates in the Wentworth by-election to share with local constituents their thoughts and values when it comes to refugee and asylum policy.

RSVP today to reserve your seat.

Note: this is a forum for constituents of Wentworth to hear from their candidates. People who live outside Wentworth are welcome to watch the live stream.

Keep updated on the candidates RSVPS to the forum here:

(Please note, only the 6 candidates listed were invitied to attend this forum. This decision was based on those who were polling the highest at the beginning of the campaign).


Don't live in Wentworth or missed out on a ticket? Click here to RSVP for the live stream and we will send you the link when it is active!

October 14, 2018 at 4:30pm - 6pm
Br RJ Wallace Performing Arts Centre, Waverley College
131 Birrell St
Waverley, New South Wales 2024
Google map and directions
Samuel Dariol · · 0425860312
Claire Higgins Nick Kowalenko David Noakes Barry Keldoulis Tom Edwards Leonie de Groen Veronica Fernandez Sur Burrows Kate Arnold Anna Russell Catherine McElhone Carol Constancon Tanya Bosch Rujunko Pugh Kaoru Kikuchi Henrike Korner Claudia Meo Sprent Azita Ghezelbash Alexandra Middleton Nadia Stinga Rihani Toni Scoble Carly Baskin Tracey Hamilton Lesley-Ann Marincowitz Chris Enright Nicola Redase Robert Klein Terry Newman Carly Goldstone Mark McInerney Chris Maltby Georgia Koutsandrea Nilay Rego Joel McCarroll Ivan Ajduk Nicholas Cumming Gemma Deacon Sam Koslowski Nizza Siano Sara Bennett Colleen Noonan Cindy Carpenter Kate Mould Paul Redmond Jocelyn Black Ken Day jenny mcinerney Virginia Creer

Will you come?